Council 18 Leadership

AFSCME Council 18 leadership is democratically elected by membership during the AFSCME Council Convention, held every three years. 

AFSCME Council 18 Executive Board:

1202 Pennsylvania Street NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

PHONE: 505-266-2505
EMAIL: [email protected]

Connie Derr
Executive Director

Casey Padilla

Ken Long
Exec. Vice-President

Tirzio Lopez

Tony Garcia
State Vice-President

Paula Fisher, Adam Chavarria, Robert Darnell
State Exec. Board Members

Michael Dorin
Local Gov’t & Private Sector Vice President

Daniel Solis, Ben Chavez, Jocelyn Hottle
Local Gov’t & Private Sector Exec. Board Members 

Yvonne Mendoza
Higher Education Vice President

Fred Garcia, Sean Glackman, and Terri Hopp

JD John Doran
Retiree Board Member