AFSCME Council 18 Endorsements - New Mexico

Sisters and Brothers,

As people in public service we know what a difference it makes when we elect leaders who have our backs. We deserve leaders who respect our work and that is exactly why our AFSCME Council 18 Statewide PEOPLE Committee has endorsed the following candidates for the 2022 general election. Our endorsed candidates not only share our values, but have shown time and time again that they will alway put New Mexico's working families first.

Election questions, please contact your County Clerk or CLICK HERE to visit the Secretary of State website.

2022 AFSCME Endorsed Candidates - as of September 15, 2022

Federal Races:

CD1 - Melanie Stansbury

CD2 - Gabe Vasquez

CD3 - Teresa Leger Fernandez

Statewide Races:

Governor - Michelle Lujan Grisham

Lt. Governor - Howie Morales

Attorney General - Raúl Torrez

Secretary of State - Maggie Toulouse Oliver

Treasurer - Laura Montoya

Auditor - Joseph Maestas

Land Commissioner - Stephanie Garcia Richard

State House Races:

HD4 - Anthony Allison

HD5 - Doreen Wonda Johnson

HD6 - Eliseo "Lee" Alcon

HD9 - Patricia "Patty" Lundstrom

HD10 - G. Andrés Romero

HD11 - Javier Martínez

HD12 - Art De La Cruz

HD13 - Patricia Roybal Caballero

HD14 - Miguel Garcia

HD15 - Dayan "Day" Hochman-Vigil

HD16 - Antonio "Moe" Maestas

HD17 - Cynthia Borrego

HD18 - Gail Chasey

HD19 - Janelle Anyanonu

HD20 - Meredith Dixon

HD21 - Debbie Sariñana

HD22 - Augustine Montoya

HD23 - Ramon Montaño

HD24 - Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson

HD25 - Christine Trujillo

HD26 - Eleanor Chavez

HD27 - Marian Matthews

HD28 - Pamelya Herndon

HD29 - Joy Garratt

HD30 - Natalie Figueroa

HD31 - Athena Christodoulou

HD34 - Raymundo "Ray" Lara

HD36 - Nathan Small

HD37 - Joanne Ferrary

HD38 - Tara Jaramillo

HD39 - Rodolpho "Rudy" Martinez

HD40 - Joseph Sanchez

HD41 - Susan Herrera

HD42 - Kristina Ortez

HD43 - Christine Chandler

HD44 - Kathleen Cates

HD45 - Linda Serrato

HD46 - Andrea Romero

HD47 - Reena Szczepanski

HD52 - Doreen Gallegos

HD53 - Willie Madrid

HD68 - Charlotte Little

Bernalillo County:

Commission District 1 - Barbara Baca

Commission District 5 - Eric Olivas

Sheriff - John Allen

Assessor - Damian Lara